The Young Researchers Award 2015 laureate Heike Blockus

And the Young Researchers Award 2015 laureate is…

Young Researchers Award (EYRA) 2015 awarded to Mrs Heike Blockus

The EYRA 2015 (European Young Researchers’ Award) recognized researchers preparing their first PhD, who have demonstrated outstanding research performance and leadership and have incorporated a clear European dimension into their research.

The EYRA Selection Committee 2015 appointed by the EuroScience Board has unanimously recommended to award the EYRA 2015 to Heike Blockus in the scientific field of neurobiology.

Read the evaluation summary to find out more about the 2015 winner.

The EYRA prize-giving-ceremony is held every two years at the EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF). In 2016 the forum will be held in Manchester (UK) from July 23 to July 27, where the EYRA laureates 2015 and 2016 will present their work. The Award consists of a Certificate, waiving the participation fee to ESOF, a grant to cover travel and accommodation for the stay in the ESOF city and a two years’ free EuroScience membership.

It is still time to apply for the EYRA Award 2016, which is dedicated to post-doctoral fellows. Read the call and apply here. The deadline for applications is 1st February 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.